2017 Travel BucketList

Wow, its has been a busy couple of weeks. I sat down at the beginning of the month and planned out some blog post for December, attempting to put a little bit more energy and focus into Captured to Share. While my intentions were there, I woke up this morning with the realisation that eleven days of December have already flown by and I am yet to write any of those posts I mentioned. oopps….

Well, December is truly on its way, summer has arrived here in Australia and I feel as though I am free falling towards the New Year.   My schooling year (I work at a preschool) is coming to an end, Christmas is seriously close and we are packing up our entire life to move up the coast- NEXT WEEK!!

Alas, here I am, home alone and free to jot down a few dreams and plans for the New Year. I thought now would be a great time to share my 2017 bucket list with you all and inspire everyone to get the most out of 2017. While this appears to be a lot to fit into a year, our hope and dream for 2017 is to be able to chase our passion for travel full time– wouldn’t that be nice? We have all of our fingers and toes crossed.

 

OUR 2017 TRAVEL BUCKET LIST

International


1. Return to Bali, Indonesia
This isn’t a hope, it is a definite. On Jan 10, we depart Brisbane airport for a week away in Bali. We visited for the first time last year (read herehere and here). but with so much to see and do, we were unable to get to all of the places that we hoped to. This time, we have a few new experiences that we have added to our 2017 bucket list.

– 
Explore the Gilli Islands, Indonesia
– Stay in our own private Villa, Bali
– Swim with sea turtles

img_0600

 

 

2.Visit my home away from home- London
Okay, I am being a little cheeky here as two of these bucket list dot points have already been decided and booked. Thats right, I am heading back to London in Feb 2017 (read about that here). During this time, I will be flying to Gstaad for work, with a few spare days left to spend in London.  I am hoping to do the following;

– FINALLY go on the London Eye (I always put it off)
– Take a day trip to Paris
– Capture everything on camera while in Gstaad, Switzerland
img_0605

 

3.Tick off  more of my Europe Bucket List
I have been fortunate enough to spend a total of 4 summers in Europe. Only one of those was for a decent period of time with the flexibility to travel around. There is still so many things I am dying to do and a few things that I would like to re-d0, this time with Jay. So what am I hoping to do this time??

– Re-visit Santorini- this time with my love.
– Bath in the thermo-baths, Budapest
– Swim under the waterfalls of Plitvice, Croatia
– Watch the captivating site of hot air balloons over Cappadocia, Turkey

img_0606

 

4. Go to Africa
I have already visited four continents during my travel experiences and would love to add Africa to my list of achievements.  As I am already hoping for an European adventure, I am dreaming about killing two birds with one stone and heading over to Moroccoo for my first time in Africa.

– Ride a camel through the Sahara desert

Image result for sahara desert morocco
Source here

5. Live like a local
This is something I have always wanted to do. I have been known to squish in as much as I can during my travels and would love to be able to live like a local and REALLY experience the culture of another destination.

– Spend a minimum of a month in another country  (somewhere in South East Asia would be nice)

Source: here
Australia

– Visit the litchfield National Park- Darwin
– 4WD and swim in the crystal waters of Fraser Island
– See the New Year in while in Byron Bay
– Become a local in Noosa
-Experience the Australian OutBack.
– Swim in the crystal clear waters of Hamilton Island

Credits: https://capturedtoshare.com/2016/12/12/2017-travel-bucketlist/


Leave a comment